top of page
  • Writer's pictureJulia

Coffee is the new PINK

Updated: Feb 7, 2020

Honestly, I rarely go to Dunkin', but when I saw the company released a line of pink colored drinks for Valentine's Day I had to try them.





I tried the Pink Velvet Signature Latte. According to the company, the drink is "available hot or iced, featuring Dunkin’ espresso with red velvet cake flavor, topped with whipped cream, mocha drizzle and hot chocolate powder." I got it hot, because it is freezing here in NY and I needed something to warm me up.


I loved the latte!

The flavor was very different, the foam on top was sweeter than usual milk and had a cinnamon flavor. The foam reminded me of a cinnamon roll. The latte itself was super creamy. It's flavor was very sweet and had a rich red velvet flavor, the chocolate undertones of the red velvet were subtle but delicious.


I like my coffee light and sweet, and while my friends tend to tease me about how I take my cup of caffeine, this cup was perfectly made.


Obviously, a big factor in trying this latte was the color, which was super fun. since I got the hot latte everything I was mixed so the bright pink seen in ads was much darker, but still pale enough to be pink. I drank this latte while I walked around school and I had the confidence of Elle Woods, which I think comes from the pink.





This Elle Woods confidence and the caffeine definitely helped me get through my mandatory government class and I totally felt like her in her pink Jackie O-esqe look, in Legally Blonde 2: Red, White & Blonde.





If you love sweet coffee, or creamy lattes or the color pink, this latte is perfect for you, so snag a cup at Dunkin' before February and "treat yourself with pink."




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page