top of page
  • Writer's pictureJulia

shop my insta 10 - 8 - 18


This is possibly one of my favorite outfits ever, I wore it to tour FIT in Manhattan and received a ton of compliments while being super comfy even on the train and walking around the city! Its super easy to pull of and super chic while also super comfy.


Here's how to create my look:


Step one- the skirt. I built this whole outfit off of the skirt which I originally bought on clearance from Charlotte Russe. Its a ribbed khaki skirt and the thick, exposed zipper gives and industrial and modern look. The skirt is a little bot of a unicorn and its difficult to find one similar. Free People's Femme Fatale Pull-On Skirt is a similar color but is slightly dark and much tighter than the skirt from my insta. Abercrombie and Fitch's utility button-up skirt in dark khaki is also similar but instead of a zipper there are buttons. The skirt features a tie at the waist and has pockets!


Step two- black top. My top is a cropped black sweater from Brandy Melville, but any simple black top would work even if it's not crop because it can always be tucked into the skirt. Lulu's Hollis black ribbed long sleeve crop top is also similar but is a shirt not a sweater like mine. The Brandy Melville Amara Top is similar but features a v neck and a cross over with a "seam under the bust" according to the Brandy Melville website.


Step 3 - denim jacket. For me the perfect denim jacket is loose but also fits perfectly on my arms and shoulders. This jacket changes the lines of outfit and gives the whole outfit an edge. Check out denim companies like Levi's and American Eagle for the perfect jacket that will last a life time. Mine is from Lee and I've had it for years, its super similar to Lee's Holden Denim Jacket - Modern Series.


Step 4- accessories. Their not in the picture but I paired this look with my Adidas superstars in cloud white. The chunky sneaker trend is in full swing and I feel that Adidas superstars are the perfect compromise between a sleek shoes and hideous dad sneakers. My cross necklace was a gift from my great aunt from her communion in the 1940's.


This outfit made me super happy and feel super chic and very fashion week 2019. I hope it makes you feel the same way! xoxo, Julia

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page