top of page
  • Writer's pictureJulia

shop my insta 2 - 7 - 19


This is one of my favorite outfits, its comfy and chic with a cool twist. The vintage Springsteen tee is from the 1980 tour concert in the Meadowlands, NJ, and is a gift from my dad who taught me everything I know about music.


Here's how to create my look:


Step one - get a pair of black skinnies. I prefer mine without rips because it makes everything look sleeker and a little bit more put together, but that's just me, you do you. I recommend American Eagle Super Soft High- Waisted Jegging Crop in "black wash"


Step two - find a cool band tee. Check out vintage or thrift stores near you to find the coolest band tee possible, and who know you might find a diamond in the rough. Also, ladies dont foreget to check out the mens section! If you can't find anything in thrift stores check out amazon, they have cute tees for all the biggest classic rock bands including Van Halen, Springsteen, Aerosmith and the Rolling Stones.


Step three - get the perfect denim jacket. For me the perfect denim jack it loos but also fits perfectly on my arms and shoulders. Mine is from Lee and I've had it for years, its super similar to the Holden Denim Jacket - Modern Series. Check out denim companies like Levi and American Eagle for the perfect jacket that will last a life time.


Step four accessorize - I always pair this outfit with a pair of classic white Converse because they fit the time period of the tee and go with everything. I top it off with simple diamond studs and a couple of cute yet simple silver rings.


Overall this outfit is super cute and easy to pull off and I hope you all enjoy, xoxo Julia

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page