top of page
  • Writer's pictureJulia

The BEST flannel shirt I've ever owned

Updated: Nov 26, 2019



It's fall, the official season of sweater leather, booties, pumpkin patches and plaid EVERYTHING.


I was searching everywhere for the perfect plaid flannel shirt, and there were a few things I needed.


1. It couldn't just be plaid, it had to be flannel. There is no point in opening a plaid shirt in the New York fall, if it isn't the coziest article of clothing in your closet. It super rare to be able to only wear a single layer of clothing where I live during the blistery month of November, but I can throw on this shirt with a pair of jeans and be comfortable at school all day!


2. It HAD to be over sized, because the bigger it was the cozier and comfier it would be. This American Eagle one was Perfect, it feels like wearing pajamas, and every high school student knows that you can't always wear actual pajamas to school, but sometimes you need to get as close as possible. It is completely cozy whether its buttoned up or left open over a simple black tank.


3. It had to have the perfect plaid, simple enough to match my everyday leggings or jeans, but also a good classic plaid I can re-wear season after season. This shirt is perfect because the black and cream plaid has some details of a light teal. The fun color accent is subtle but a cool pop of color, you can really only notice it up close.


The America Eagle Plaid Button Up shirt in Cream was the perfect find! You can find it here: https://www.ae.com/us/en/p/1354_1277_106?cid=AE_Email_190419_2. It also comes in blue, olive, burgundy, green, light blue, brown and gold.


It fulfills everything on my list AND it has over sized sleeves with a tighter cuff, creating a cool billowy effect.


I hope you enjoy it as much as I do, it is my favorite shirt for fall in my closet!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page